deenfr

12.03.2018

Sardinia’s colors

I cannot get this color shade out of my mind anymore. You only see that over there, nowhere else have I experienced something like it: this particularly vigorous turquoise green. Along the coast of Sardinia, the Mediterranean Sea sparkles in this shade and yet, the water is crystal clear right to the seabed. It contrasts the cliffs, the rocky coast and the gloriously golden beaches of countless bays.

That is why I love Sardinia! But also for its marvelous beach bars, for the relaxed Italian vibe, for dinner with warm sand touching my feet, where luxury emerges from this genuine down-to-earth simplicity.

Sardinia to me is the epitome of a summer trip feeling – Dolce Vita at its finest. If it were possible, I would go there all the time. The island can be reached pretty quickly too – and despite what you might think when seeing images of the Costa Smeralda near Porto Cervo: not all regions are pricey. Because Sardinia is big, multifaceted, diverse and in many places, it is not overcrowded at all.

My favorite season for Sardinia: May and June – and September. My favorite place: almost everywhere, but in proximity to the ocean – because of that turquoise green shade.

Foto: © Fototeca ENIT, Sandro Bedessi

ende

12.03.2018

Sardiniens Farben

Dieser Farbton geht mir einfach nicht mehr aus dem Sinn. So gibt es ihn nur dort. Nirgendwo anders habe ich ihn so erlebt: dieses besonders intensive Türkisgrün. Entlang der Küste Sardiniens hat das Mittelmeer diesen Ton und doch ist das Wasser glasklar bis zum Grund. Es kontrastiert mit Klippen, mit Felsküste, mit herrlichen goldgelben Stränden an zahllosen Badebuchten.

Dafür liebe ich Sardinien! Und für die herrlichen Strandlokale direkt am Wasser, für diese relaxte Italien-Stimmung, für Abendessen mit den Füßen im warmen Sand, wo der Luxus plötzlich aus dieser absolut bodenständigen Einfachheit besteht.

Sardinien ist für mich der Inbegriff des Sommer-Reisegefühls, bestes Dolce Vita. Wenn es nur ginge, dann könnte ich andauernd dort sein. Schnell erreicht ist die Insel ebenfalls, und teuer ist dort es keineswegs überall – obwohl man das denkt, wenn man all die Bilder von der Costa Smeralda bei Porto Cervo im Sinn hat. Denn Sardinien ist groß, vielseitig, abwechslungsreich und an vielen Orten nicht die Spur überlaufen.

Meine Lieblings-Reisezeit: Mai und Juni. Und der September. Mein Lieblingsort: fast jeder. Hauptsache am Wasser. Wegen dieses Türkisgrüns.

Foto: © Fototeca ENIT, Sandro Bedessi